Save Today with Affordable Financing

Coupon Expires Soon… 11-01-2022

Home » Reviews

S&S Remodeling Contractors LLC Reviews

Did you have a 5-star experience with us?


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)

We’ll be calling them for future projects for sure!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2022

We had an arched storm door installed by SS. Gavin came out and told us what to expect, took measurements and put in the order for our door. When the door was ready Justin came out and installed the door perfectly. The door exceeded my expectation. I could not be happier. Gavin also worked with us and gave us a very fair price, much lower that the other 3 quotes we received. Nancy from the office is super sweet and will keep you abreast of what’s happening with your project. I truly enjoyed working with SS. We’ll be calling them for future projects for sure!

Kristy Murphy

Excellent Job

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2022

I highly recommend S&S Remodeling. The work was done in a timely manner and the workers were kind and courteous. I would definitely use them again.

Denise Vendetti

We would highly recommend his team to anyone looking for exterior work for their home.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2022

Gavin Subers at S & S Remodeling handled our new siding and windows. We were thrilled with his professionalism, efficiency, and value offered by his company. We would highly recommend his team to anyone looking for exterior work for their home.

Neil Boyle

I would highly recommend them. Thank you Chris and Justin.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2022

I just want to thank S&S remodeling for the quality work that they do. I had my sliding door on the deck replaced. Chris was on time put down drop cloths all over cleaned up when they were done. I am very impressed with this door it is very well made. I would highly recommend them. Thank you Chris and Justin.

Jim D

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2022

Outstanding workmanship doing our window replacements,,,, would highly recommend,,,skilled mechanics and professional interaction,,

Joe Wilson

took the time to explain everything to us

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2022

I Chose S & S because they were the only company we got a quote from that took the time to explain everything to us and even came to the house with a presentation about the history of the company. They made us feel like our satisfaction with their service was important to them. Julian was a pleasure to work with and such a great guy to talk to. Our roof came out perfect and they are doing the siding next. They made a nightmare situation from a tree falling on our house and dealing with insurance companies a lot easier and more tolerable. Thank you S & S. Thank you Julian!!

The Ryan Grondin

I will definitely work with them again on more Projects!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

S and S replaced my roof . Added new siding and gutters. They also replaced some windows. The house looks Amazing ! The workers were wonderful! I’ve had so many friends and neighbors who have told me how gorgeous my house looks. Everything was done in a timely manner. I will definitely work with them again on more Projects!!!!

Lisa Scott

Thank you Julian and S & S 10/10!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2022

Thank you S & S, had my roof done by them, they were incredible from first phone call to the final product. Thank you Julian and S & S 10/10!

Stephen Callahan

They stand by their work.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2022

These guys cant help take your home to a new level or just help you save a few bucks on energy improvements. And they stand by their work.

Justin Dixon

It was pleasure working with S&S remodeling

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

It was pleasure working with S&S remodeling. This was my first time using them to install new windows in the kitchen. Great customer service from Nancy in the office and to from the guy who came out to give an estimate. I was given great suggestions on what would be the best windows to chose. The guys showed up on time did a great job they forgot the screens but when I called they responded quickly and it was done the next day. I was pleased with the service and would use them again for other projects . THANK YOU

Shel bell

They’re the best

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Outstanding company great owner great people they’re the best

James Camero

I am so happy with the results!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

We did a large project with S & S after a storm caused damage to my roof and siding. They were professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful through the entire process. They did amazing work and had excellent communication about the project. I was so impressed with the timeline of the repair that I hired them to replace my windows and front door. Living in an older home I was impressed with the knowledge and guidance of which windows and styles to choose from. I am so happy with the results of my projects I will be sure to use them for all my future needs!

Kelly M.

Highly recommend them.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Did great work on my home. Highly recommend them.

Jeffrey R.

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Great company. I called S & S after the recent storms in the area caused some damage to my siding. I was a little nervous due to a piece of siding hanging from my cable lines. I spoke to Julian and he reassured me they would be out to take care of things. The guys were out in a timely matter. They were professional, quick, efficient and affordable. Everything is better than new! Thanks Julian and the team! No

Jason A

So polite and accommodating

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Not only did the team help me with the windows that a previous company had butchered, they were so polite and accommodating. These guys really know what they are doing so I even got myself a company sweatshirt which was super comfortable and cute!! Perfect for the cold weather. Super helpful and i would 100% recommend. (:

Rebecca W

Completed in a neat and professional installation

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

S&S Remodeling Contractors LLC of Brookhaven, Pa was recommended to me by a colleague. I called and requested an estimate for the replacement of a complicated 2nd story bay window. Gavin Subers came to my property and gave me a thorough, detailed and reasonable quote.

I made a small deposit to get the custom window ordered and it arrived in a quick 8 weeks despite the ongoing supply chain crisis. The S&S Remodeling crew worked in the bitter cold weather on ladders and completed a neat and professional installation of my complicated 2nd story window quickly and without drama and accomplished it all for a very reasonable price.

My wife and I will be using S&S for other major projects in the near future. I am thrilled that I’ve found a family owned contracting business that I am able to rely on for quality work at a reasonable price. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Eric G

Respectful contractors

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Professional service from respectful contractors. They left the job site clean and met the project deadlines as promised. They also responded to questions in a reasonable time frame. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality work from a reputable company.

David R

Kind, polite, and efficient!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

I have had 2 former contractors come out to fix my roof leak. They were rude, and the leak just seemed to have gotten worse. I called S & S to come out and fix it. They were kind, polite, and efficient!!! I will be calling again if I need future work! Highly recommend this company!!!

Alyssa S

Customer experience was amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Not only did they get the job done incredibly fast, the customer experience was amazing. So personable and genuine, while also working hard on every detail. 10/10 would recommend every time.

Sammara S

10/10

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

The service was on point and ‘‘twas a job well done. I 10/10 recommend using there services. I had an emergency and they came through thoroughly. Thank you S&S y’all are the goats

Joe P

The guys were great

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

The guys were great! On time , cleaned up nicely every day and did a great job installing the new windows. Couldn’t be happier ! Will definitely use them in the future !

Keith C

What a great home improvement company

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

What a great home improvement company, I had my windows and roof redone and the process from start to finish was timely, professional, and added a fresh touch to my house that was desperately missing, I would also like to thank Julian who is the the director of marketing & sales for his knowledge and organization of the job, he was prompt in responding to any questions or concerns I had and was always available to speak with me regarding the timeline of the project and any changes that I wanted to implement in the partial remodel of my home, thank you S & S Remodeling for an experience that is hard to replicate now at days, I hands down highly recommend this company for anyone looking to do home improvement projects.

Anthony P

They did an excellent job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

We just had our main bathroom completed by S & S Remodeling and we are satisfied 110%. Excellent quality of work. All the contractors selected by S & S were top notch (plumbing, electrical and tile). They were all respectful and professional and took care having to work around the family being here and our dog. Although ultimately I chose the design and materials, S & S assisted greatly in tile suggestions, coloring, etc..

A few months later we had S &S add a 4th bedroom and full bath by raising the roof. Again they did an excellent job and the cost was very reasonable. We had several estimates from other contractors. S &S fell right in the middle. The last job we had an automatic awning installed and we had windows replaced (including a bay window). Again I can’t say enough about their work. They are a very efficient, reliable Contractor.

Elizabeth E

So happy with our new awning

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

We are so happy with our new awning from S & S Remodeling Contractors!! Phil and Joe and Joe did such a fantastic job! Even the owner, Gary, stopped by to make sure the installation went well. We have used our deck more in the past month than we have in the past 14 years! It drops the temperature at least 20 degrees! The awning was custom made for our deck. The workmanship was first class. The installation was nothing short of professional. The work area when they left was cleaner than when they started. And, S & S Remodeling sticks with their customers. When we had a small issue with the awning, they came out the very next day and fixed it! Do yourselves a favor – don’t waste time with other awning companies. Go straight to S & S Remodeling and you will never regret it!

Dusty R

Would Recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Great work and great people. Honest company the does top tier work for reasonable prices. 10/10 would recommend to friends/family/and walking jimmy

Austin M

Amazing windows

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

I purchased windows from them and they were amazing. 10/10 communication and the installation process was flawless.

Ryan C

Very reasonable and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

They installed new thermal paned windows for me. Very reasonable and professional service provided.

I would recommend their service.

Larry M

QUALITY work

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Wonderful and professional service. If you want QUALITY work they are the folks to call. You get exactly what you ask and pay for!

Ron R

Wonderful job on my deck

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

S & S did a wonderful job on my deck. Great quality and great workmanship!

Wendi S

Highly recommend them

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

I had the pleasure of working with Gavin Subers of S&S Remodeling on various projects for my home over the past few years. I am always impressed by the level of professionalism, efficiency, and passion that is put into the job. I would highly recommend them for any exterior remodeling needed for your home.

Neil B

They did an outstanding job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

S&S was recommended by a friend. They did an outstanding job and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Zak was knowledgeable and helpful in determining the siding and windows we chose. We also had a roof installed. The crews were friendly and clean up after was excellent. The workmanship was top notch. The real test is after the bill is paid and you have a concern. They returned the same day that I called to fix or simply explain. They are terrific.

Anna B

Love these guys!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Love these guys!!! Couldn’t ask for better work and customer service! 5 stars in my book!!

Mike C

My roof looks great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

These guys are awesome. Great family owned business. They were the best price around and I am very happy with the work they did. My roof looks great!

Kevin C

Courteous and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

We contracted S&S to do our roof this past fall. Gavin came out, inspected the roof and our attic, went through the whole system, project, and drafted a personalized contract just for us. About 2 weeks later they came out and did the roof in one day. The crews were courteous and professional and cleaned everything up like it never happened. Our new roof looks fantastic! The team at S&S made everything so easy. Would recommend highly.

Amanda G

Highly recommend them

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Did great work on my home. Highly recommend them.

Jeff R

Honest team

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

From the start Gavin was honest, polite, and always quick to get back to us with any questions. We wanted to get replacement windows and a sliding patio door replaced and were told by a different contractor that we also needed a roof replaced. Gavin was the first and only contractor to actually climb onto the roof and show us pictures that we not only didn’t need a new roof, but the one we had was good for another 10 years at least. He easily could have given us a roof quote like the other companies and pocketed the easy money, but instead he saved us a huge expense that wasn’t needed. The pricing was right for the windows, the work was completed correctly and efficiently and any small hiccups were more than made up for by Gavin and S&S. They even came back and replanted a small bush that got damaged during install. All the window replacement companies offer window warranties but what they don’t tell you is that you’ll still be charged if they have to come back to install the window because workmanship usually isn’t included; not the case with S&S. If any of the windows fail they come out and fix it without charging. From the start of the project to the end Gavin and S&S were the right pick for our job. We will definitely be using them for any future projects.

Brianna J

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

We are very pleased with our kitchen renovation. There were quite a few challenges. The kitchen looks fantastic. Gary, Zak and the rest of the S&S team exhibited professionalism, flexibility, creativity, incredible skill and were a pleasure to work with.

It was nice to see Ray Subers again, who we had worked with us on other projects over the years. He must be proud that the great work continues. We really appreciate your helping us with this project. Thanks very much for a job well done and we highly recommend your company.

Joe B

Recently had our roof redone

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

We recently had our roof redone by S & S. We dealt with Zack who was very professional from start to finish. The roof was done in a little over a day and they left no evidence they were even there (except for the beautiful new roof!)

We are very happy with our experience and will definitely be using them again in the future.

Rick A

Professional, friendly and very accommodating

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

WOW. I only write reviews when I am thoroughly impressed. I had such a wonderful experience with S&S. I am very much looking forward to doing business with them again. Gary and Zach are two names that stick out for me, but the entire team–as was the job–deserves acknowledgement.

Professional, friendly and very accommodating… even when they didn’t have to be!!

Thanks S&S! You’ll be hearing from me again!

Larry D

I highly recommend S & S Remodeling!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Gavin Subers was excellent at reviewing our needs and recommended a Craftbuilt-Aristocrat retractable awning for our residence. We had the work completed in April and couldn’t be happier. Joe Paris and his assistant (also named Joe) did a great job on the installation. I highly recommend S & S Remodeling!

Brian F

Would recommend S & S highly

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Would recommend S & S highly. Being a senior citizen and not knowing what is what. I needed a new roof and Zach worked with me and his crew did a phenomenal job. Thank you so much again Zach. Will be calling in the future to get more work done.

Ann D

Thanks Zack!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

A year and a half ago I had a horrible problem with my roof. It suffered significant damage from a winter storm, and the structure was compromised. The ceiling tiles inside my addition were made out of a little known building material called Tectum. I talked to my insurance company first, and they quoted the damage very low, explaining that it was “a ventilation problem”. I called 14 roofing contractors to offer me a estimate that fit with what the insurance company quoted me, and most of them would not even take the work. No one could even tell me what my roof was made out of before Zack Driver from S&S was able to identify what the problem was. He told me exactly what happened to my roof, and fought with the insurance company for the better part of a year to have them cover all the damage. He was a complete professional who really values his customers. I have never been so impressed by a remodeling company, and I would recommend them to anyone who is thinking about fixing up their house. Thanks Zack!

Dennis K

I HIGHLY recommend S&S

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

This company was always on top of everything. We had work done on a 17 year old house that we purchased as a new home. The work all interior. The quality was excellent and S&S was always responsive to change orders and requests. The Supervisor was Zak Driver. He was excellent at resolving problems and very cooperative when needs changed. For the quality of the work, the price was fair to us. They did not nickel and dime us for minor changes as the work progressed.

Zak and S&S also were the contractors to do both exterior and interior work on the town house we sold when we moved. There was a code problem unknown to us at the time we purchased the property when it was being built. In addition there were Homeowner’s Association requirements that had to be met along with Township Use and Occupancy permits. When we went to settlement, everything was in order and the settlement went smoothly. The buyer was pleased with the work done by S&S under Zak’s supervision. So were we.

I should note that Gary Subers (one of the “S” in S&S) had previously installed a large window on the third floor of our townhouse. The window was well done. It stopped a leak in the house that originated with the original builder not putting the window in square and had not done proper caulking and flashing. It was the quality of this work about 8 years ago that brought us back to S&S where we once again were very pleased with the job they did. I think when you use them 3 times on two different homes of totally different style, you get a real sense of the quality and cooperativeness of a company. I HIGHLY recommend S&S for both interior and exterior work.

Brad G

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Phil and his S&S associates were given a job that entail a lot of coordination and unexpected problems. I was extremely pleased at the patience and support that all the S&S people showed me to complete this large front door installation. If you need some remodeling work, I highly recommend that you get in touch with these folks.

Rock R

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Very professional. AND AFFORDABLE!! HONEST employees as well. Thanks for everything guys!!!

Idris A

S&S remodeling was personable, professional, and reasonably priced

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Phil and his crew installed two bathroom fans into my house and vented them through our attic. S&S remodeling was personable, professional, and reasonably priced. Phil communicated with me throughout the process and followed up with me to make sure I was satisfied with their work. The Crew cleaned up after the job to the point that it didn’t even look like they were here. I will definitely be using these pro’s again.

Frank F

Excellent service & prices!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Excellent service & prices! Not to mention great communication!

James S

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Had work perform at my home by S&S Remodeling Contractors that was excellent in workmanship, timing, and materials used. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone interested in quality repairs

James C

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Bought windows and they are amazing

Sean G

Very knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Reliable, quality service. The sales staff, and installers are very knowledgeable and are able to work within your budget.

Joe P

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2022

I’m a big fan – highly recommend them for exterior remodeling!

Kevin M

Our Exterior Remodeling Specialties

Serving Brookhaven PA

Hear From our Customers

S & S Remodeling Contractors LLC IconS & S Remodeling Contractors LLC

4401 Edgmont Avenue, Brookhaven

4.8 75 reviews

  • Avatar David R ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Professional service from respectful contractors. They left the job site clean and met the project deadlines as promised. They also responded to questions in a reasonable time frame. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality work from a reputable company.
  • Avatar Jason Allen ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great company. I called S & S after the recent storms in the area caused some damage to my siding. I was a little nervous due to a piece of siding hanging from my cable lines. I spoke to Julian and he reassured me they would be out to take care of things. The guys were out in a timely matter. They were professional, … read more quick, efficient and affordable. Everything is better than new! Thanks Julian and the team! No
  • Avatar ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We recently had our roof redone by S & S. We dealt with Zack who was very professional from start to finish. The roof was done in a little over a day and they left no evidence they were even there (except for the beautiful new roof!)We are very happy with our experience and will definitely be using them again in the … read more future.
  • Avatar ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    WOW. I only write reviews when I am thoroughly impressed. I had such a wonderful experience with S&S. I am very much looking forward to doing business with them again. Gary and Zach are two names that stick out for me, but the entire team--as was the job--deserves acknowledgement.Professional, friendly and very accommodating... … read more even when they didn't have to be!!Thanks S&S! You'll be hearing from me again!
  • Avatar ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Gavin Subers was excellent at reviewing our needs and recommended a Craftbuilt-Aristocrat retractable awning for our residence. We had the work completed in April and couldn't be happier. Joe Paris and his assistant (also named Joe) did a great job on the installation. I highly recommend S & S Remodeling!
  • Avatar ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Would recommend S & S highly. Being a senior citizen and not knowing what is what. I needed a new roof and Zach worked with me and his crew did a phenomenal job. Thank you so much again Zach. Will be calling in the future to get more work done. God Bless, Frank and Ann Marie Dunlap Siermine.

#1 in Home Improvement Contractor
Since 1953

Save Today with Affordable Financing

Coupon Expires Soon… 11-01-2022

SCHEDULE SERVICE